SHARE

First big expansion of Destiny 2, the Curse of Osiris is happening soon enough. It’s released has been scheduled to Tuesday that’s 5th December. Regarding pre-loading and launch day, Bungie has shared some of the details, and it also came with a new trailer that highlights some of the new contents of DLC.

Pre-loading will be obtainable though not far advance. Players who have gone for the pre-order for the DLC won’t be able to start the download until the time 8 AM PT/ 4 PM GMT/ 11 AM ET on 5th of Dec (on 6th Dec 3 AM AET). Launch day will also be seeing another continuance period, however exact timetable or schedule have not yet been clearly announced. Once the maintenance concludes, Curse of Osiris will be officially relapsed after that. It is now assumed that the maintenance will be start at 7 AM PT and will be ending at 10 AM PT.

For pre-loading you’ll need to make sure that you have adequate amount storage space. The requirements vary quite dramatically in various platforms. Here’s a quick look at the minimum requirements that you do need on each system.

  • In XBOX 1: – 44GB
  • In PS4: -88 GB
  • PC: – 68 GB

Curse of Osiris worth $20 or is included in the Expansion Pass for $35. The Expansion introduces players a new planet-the Mercury, for the players to visit there, along with a new story mission; Crucible maps, Strikes, weapons, Armour and much more. The release of the Expansion will coincide with the two first ever new big updates. 5th December will also be making a change to weekly reset schedules and the Guided games. It will also be seeing the launch of Xbox One X enhancements for the Destiny 2 and PS4 Pro. Prior to its launch further server maintenance is planned. For further details on updates including the actual release time and downtime of Osiris, you can follow on Twitter @BungieHelp. For those who were disappointed can this time see a glimpse of emotes and powerful weapons.